fbpx
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Join our Fall Fundraiser Calls

“Recipe for Success” is the theme of this year’s Fall Fundraiser, and we’re cooking up some creative ideas to help you plan a fun and fruitful fundraiser! Fall Fundraisers are Stonecroft events that offer excellent opportunities to introduce women to the Gospel, have some fun, and generate financial gifts for local Stonecroft groups and the overall ministry.

Join Stonecroft staff and some surprise guests for our Fall Fundraiser Conference Calls on July 24, Aug. 20, and Sept. 26. Led by Doris Thompson, Vice President of Transformation, the July 24 call will feature a message by Dr. Naomi Cramer Overton, Stonecroft President and CEO.

During these calls, you’ll also hear tips, stories, and inspiration from other Stonecroft volunteers who have successfully led Fall Fundraisers. Don’t miss this opportunity to exchange ideas and share ways to make your fundraiser the best ever! Join one or all three calls:

  • Wednesday, July 24, at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, noon MT, 11 a.m. PT
  • Tuesday, Aug. 20, at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT
  • Thursday, Sept. 26, at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, noon MT, 11 a.m. PT

From your computer, tablet, or smartphone:

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/501572253

or dial in using your phone, +1 (571) 317-3117

Access Code: 501-572-253

Learn more about the Fall Fundraiser at stonecroft.org/fall-fundraiser/.

Fall Fundraiser Apron Giveaway!

For centuries, the apron has been the uniform of successful artisans, whether in woodworking, sculpting, and, of course, cooking. To help you visually promote your Fall Fundraiser this year, we’re offering an opportunity for your group to receive an apron decorated with our “Recipe for Success” logo!

Be one of the of the first 100 groups to register your event with your Fall Fundraiser goal. Each one of these groups will receive one free apron. Register at stonecroft.org/fall-fundraiser/.

You can use the apron in your social media photos to stir up interest. Get ready to whip up some fun!

Build a Legacy through Planned Giving

This year, we are rallying to love 1 million women toward Jesus by 2025. As Dr. Naomi Cramer Overton, Stonecroft President and CEO, shares her “rally vision with Stonecroft women across the nation, she regularly hears the stories of what Stonecroft means to each of you. There’s a common thread in those stories.

“As I’ve listened to Stonecroft women share their love for this ministry and the influence it has had in their life and the lives of their families, I’m convinced they want to see their legacy continue,” Dr. Overton said.

Planned giving is an effective way to do that. You can build an eternal legacy, increase your giving, and save money for your family and yourself.

Stonecroft partners with the National Christian Foundation (NCF) to help you discover how to steward your resources to benefit women needing Jesus. With 30 offices across the U.S., NCF is happy to meet with you – without cost or obligation – to develop a plan that allows your financial gifts to reach far into the future.

For more information on the benefits and tools of planned giving, visit stonecroft.org/donate and click on Lifetime Giving. Or contact Joan Johnson, Stewardship Manager, by phone at 800.525.8627 or email jjohnson@stonecroft.org.

Keep the Conversation Going!

At least 50 Where Love Lives groups have met in homes, churches, shelters, and women’s recovery centers since Stonecroft launched this new small-group experience in February. Close to 40 more hosts plan to begin groups in the months ahead. If you hosted a Where Love Lives group or intend to host one soon, don’t forget to plan a follow-up study for the participants. Here are some recommended resources: 

  • Stonecroft’s Conversations series inspires dialogue around meaningful topics and common struggles as women learn what Jesus and the Bible say about important life issues. Each small-group study includes stories, discussion questions, and biblical insights. – 4 weeks
  • The Trinity series includes What is God Like?, Who is Jesus?and Who is the Holy Spirit? Each study introduces one part of what Christians call “The Trinity” – God the Father, Jesus the Son, and the Holy Spirit. Discover who God truly is, how you can know Him personally through Jesus, and how His Holy Spirit can guide you. – 6 chapters

Order at stonecroft.org/store or call 888.819.5218.

In Case You Missed It: ‘She Found Freedom’

Hear the inspiring stories of three Christian women who share how Jesus Christ set them free. Check out the “She Found Freedom” series from Stonecroft’s Ears to Speak podcast:

“She Found Freedom from Addiction” highlights Kyra Langston, who developed a dependency on opiates as a new mother. She later spiraled into heroin addiction and ended up in jail. It was there she met Jesus Christ. Today, Kyra serves Him as a Stonecroft volunteer and on a church staff in Florida.

“She Found Freedom from Human Trafficking” features Theresa Flores, who became a victim of sex trafficking at age 15 while growing up in a wealthy suburb of Detroit. Theresa tells how her faith helped her become a resilient advocate for others who have lived her story, how to spot the warning signs of human trafficking, and what we can do to help.

“She Found Freedom from Proving Herself” introduces Laurel Bunker, who tells about times she was made to feel she wasn’t enough as a Christian leader and offers suggestions to women who may have had similar experiences. Laurel, an administrator at a Christian college, shares how Jesus has helped her to become a bold woman who leads with integrity and dignity – and how He can do the same for you.

Access these episodes at stonecroft.org/earstospeak.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This